A Success Unexpected in Common Hours

Before autumn’s inevitable retreat became a rout, I found this pine-fringed  pond glimmering in the sun, and it reminded me of Thoreau and his Walden pond.

“I learned this, at least, by my experiment: that if one advances confidently in the direction of his dreams, and endeavors to live the life which he has imagined, he will meet with a success unexpected in common hours.”
Henry David Thoreau

matthaei gardens, michigan

near Ann Arbor, Michigan

 

8 thoughts on “A Success Unexpected in Common Hours

    1. Tom Schultz Post author

      Glad you enjoyed it and found it peaceful. The trees around that pond would have a dusting of snow this morning. I really like what you do with lighting, color and mood in your photos.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Pingback: Cryptoquote Spoiler – 11/21/14 | Unclerave's Wordy Weblog

Comments are closed.