Photo Challenge, Broken: Tides of Time and Chance

Photo Challenge:  Broken

Discover a Michigan forest with trees growing since before the Declaration of Independence and you’re bound to find some breakage.  I have a picture of my 8 year-old self  standing next to my grandfather  before the sheared-off pine tree on the right when it stood 160 feet tall.   The wisdom of Ecclesiastes: time and chance happen to all.  Fortunate am I to be able to rekindle those memories on a Memorial Day journey–and to share them with you.

4 thoughts on “Photo Challenge, Broken: Tides of Time and Chance

    1. Tom Schultz Post author

      not available in digital format now. pictures would be from Era of Film. 😉 but, in lieu of that I will have a fiction-fragment word-picture of my 21 year-old self posted tomorrow or next day.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Pingback: Broken | My Own Champion

Comments are closed.