Cee’s Which Way: By the Standards of Sherpas

While exploring  Michigan’s Tahquamenon Falls park, I came upon  this sign.  It promised the trail was “medium difficulty,” but from all appearances  that was judged by the standards of an experienced Sherpa, or perhaps an agile mountain goat.  I returned to  savor the falls.

Cee’s Which Way Challenge:  Tahquamenon Falls

Tahquamenon Falls state park, Michigan

Tahquamenon Falls state park, Michigan

Tahquamenon Falls, Michigan

Tahquamenon Falls, Michigan

15 thoughts on “Cee’s Which Way: By the Standards of Sherpas

  1. Suzann (Jushkewich)

    Hello Tom,
    Thanks for the pics of Tahquamenon Falls; I have very fond memories of this place when I was a kid. Would love to return.

    Like

    1. Tom Schultz Post author

      Hi Suzann. Good to hear from you. The Falls is one of my favorite spots. The sound of the water is one of the best things about it. Believe it or not, my first visit was 3 years ago. Better late than never! Wish we could send you some of our rain this summer. 🙂

      Like

    1. Tom Schultz Post author

      Thanks very much. The path really did look much more than “medium difficulty.” 🙂 Anyway, the Falls are so awesome that they were my first choice!

      Like

    1. Tom Schultz Post author

      One of my favorite spots in Michigan. We don’t have that many waterfalls here because most of the state is fairly flat. But, in the northern part the geology is quite different and this is what you get. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.